Dear Friends,

I’m beginning to reach that place where I need friends to pray with me, because the prayer topic is growing into something bigger than me and my work. — It’s praying for the people involved in my corner of healing ministry.

Without further ado–

Dear Jesus,

Thank you for the patients you have placed in my care. Thank you for giving them the courage to seek help for the needs that overwhelm them. Thank you for giving them the bravery to speak their story, draw their experiences, and consider the clinical interventions I provide. Thank you for showing them they matter.

This morning, I want to lift up my patients who wake up with depression sitting on their chest. I want to lift them up to you, that you provide the strength necessary for them to not only get one person out of bed (themselves), but also the depression that wants to drag them down. I want to lift up my patients who wake up with anxiety palpitating in their hearts, finding it hard to breathe because of the sheer shock and audacity of emotional overflow. I want to lift up my patients who wake up with the rock in their pit of their stomachs, knowing something is off but isn’t quite sure what. Lord, you know them and you care for them. You are with them when nobody else can be physically. You know.

Lord, I give them to You, knowing that You are their Creator. You led me all the way and trained me in the way to go, to become a Counselor. But You are the Creator, You are the Healer, and You are capable in ways I am not. Even my capabilities are Yours. Thank You for allowing me to be part of their healing journey.

In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 8.36.18 AMWarmly,

Ellice

Licensed Professional Counselor, EMDR Therapist, Certified Laughter Leader, Certified Dancing Mindfulness Facilitator, PeaceLove CREATOR Facilitator

2 thoughts on “In-Between Moments: 1. Morning Prayer for Patients

  1. In Jesus Name I pray…
    Lord, I lift up in prayer my SIC, Ellice , for her your Comfort, your Hand, your Agape Love, your Strength in her purpose for You and for others she touches. Your moment are timeless, your Love is unfailing, grant Peace in her heart and for all she cares for, All Glory in your Name forever and ever! Amen.
    Hugs Ellice, breath calmly and knowing you are loved!
    We are another light for the darkening world…thru HIM we succeed…

    Like

Leave a Reply

